UK Racketball 2016

ē SquashSite  ē all about Squash ē  




Squash CAMPS
Squash JOBS

UK National Racketball Champs 2016
08-11 Jul, Edgbaston Priory, Birmingham
Racketball Champions crowned in Birmingham

Vail and Lawrence take the titles

Tim Vail won his 7th National Racketball title beating a very tired Ted Jeal 3-0. Jeal who was heavily fatigued from his semi-final match against Mike Harris this morning was no match for the stylish Tim Vail.

In the Womenís event Natalie Lawrence, who earlier had won the Over 35 championship, completed the double when she beat Chloe Marshall 3-0 to take the Womenís Championship.

Other Menís Finals Results
Menís O35ís Winner - Jonathan Gallacher bt Ryan Loska
Menís O40ís Winner Ė Paul Johnson bt Ian Cox
Menís O45ís Winner Ė Simon Martin bt Mark Francis
Menís O50ís Winner Ė Patrick Osbourn bt Neil Baldwin
Menís O55ís Winner Ė John Cordeaux bt Steven Wall
Menís O60ís Winner Ė Peter Scott bt Rob Shay
Menís O65 Winner Ė Ian Graham bt Graham Greensall
Menís O70ís Winner Ė David Scurlock bt Bob Astbury
Menís O75ís Winner Ė Rod Embley  bt Chris Isaacs

Other Womenís Final Results
Womenís O35ís Winner - Natalie Lawrence Runner Up - Sarah Roberton
Womenís Over 40ís Winner Ė Sarah Taylor bt Sam Burnand
Womenís O45ís Winner Ė Vik Jarvis bt Helen Cann
Womenís O50ís Winner Ė Rachel Woolford bt Lesley Sturgess
Womenís O55ís Winner Ė Paula Arrowsmith bt Lesley Sturgess
Womenís O60ís Winner Ė Rosie Connell bt Bett Dryhurst

Mike Edwards (Tournament Director) said: ďA massive thank you to everyone who took part in the National Racketball Championships. The atmosphere around the club was fantastic and on court the matches were well fought all weekend.Ē


What an incredible day of racketball on the final day of the National Championships.

The day began with 6 times National Menís Champion Team Vail easing his way in to the final with a 3-0 win over Luke Bishop, who was still weary after his mammoth win the night before. Vailís opponent in the final is Ted Jeal who beat Mike Harris after he retired in the 5th due to a slight hamstring injury!

In the Womenís Semi-Final Chloe Marshall (Oxfordshire) continued her good form by defeating Debbie Hale (Dorset) 3-0. Marshallís opponent in the Final is Natalie Lawrence who won a hard fought battle against Rachel Woolford 3-1.

Other Menís Semi-Final Results
Menís O40ís:
Ian Cox Beat Jon Gallacher 3-1
Paul Johnson Beat David Gouldby 3-1
Menís O45ís
Mark Francis Beat Marc Thornley 3-0
Simon Martin Beat Chris Wase 3-1
Menís O50ís
Neil Baldwin Beat Paul Haigh 3-1
Patrick Osbourn Beat Rob Watkins 3-0
Menís O55ís
John Cordeaux Beat Mike Phillips 3-0
Steven Wall Beat Chris Davey 3-1
Menís O60ís
Rob Shay Beat Graham Bonnett 3-0
Peter Scott Beat Richard Waller 3-2
Menís O65
Ian Graham Beat Richard Lowe 3-0
Graham Greensall v William Mulholland 3-2
Menís O70ís
David Scurlock Beat Howard Thompson 3-1
Bob Astbury Beat John Shingler 3-0

[HOME] [About] [News] [Calendar] [Info] [Players] [Gallery] [Social] [Search] [Site Map]

© 2016 SquashSite 

  © 2016 SquashSite